In October 1964, American pianist, composer, and educator David Carr Glover founded the Tidewater Music Teachers Forum. More information about the life and works of David Carr Glover can be found here. Charter Members are listed below, as well as honorary life members established throughout the years.

Honorary Life Members
Delia May, Bryant University of Oklahoma
Julio Esteban, Peabody Conservatory of Music
David Carr Glover, Founder of Tidewater Music Teachers Forum
Bristow Hardin, Founder of the Bristow Hardin School of Music
Ianthia Uzzle, Teacher

Charter Members
Rachel Bradshaw
Maxine Earley
Jane Lynch Gallatin
Regena Johnson